Board of Trustees

A 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, New York Public Radio is governed by an independent Board of Trustees that meets regularly throughout the year. There are currently 35 NYPR Trustees, headed by Chair, Cynthia King Vance. Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public.

Upcoming Board Meetings 

Wednesday, April 23, 2014
4:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Loews Regency (The Great Lawn Room, 2nd Floor)
540 Park Avenue

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
8:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Midtown, TBD

Current NYPR Board of Trustees Members as of February 25, 2014

Cynthia King Vance, Chair

John S. Rose, Vice Chair
Susan Rebell Solomon, Vice Chair

Mayo Stuntz, Vice Chair
Howard S. Stein, Treasurer
Alan G. Weiler, Secretary
Laura R. Walker, President & CEO
Jean B. Angell
Tom Bernstein

John Borthwick
David R. Caplan

Judith M. Carson
Andrea Collins
Charles M. Diker
Martha Fleischman

Alan Jenkins 

Alexander Kaplen
Anton J. Levy
Joanne Matthews
Bethany Millard
Richard A. Pace
Ellen Polaner
Jonelle Procope
Jon W. Rotenstreich
Joshua Sapan

Herb Scannell

Lauren Seikaly

Peter Shapiro

Peter Tague

Nicki Newman Tanner
Andrea L. Taylor
Keith Thomas
Wilma S. Tisch

Bradley A. Whitman
Frank D. Yeary 


Honorary Board:

Peter H. Darrow
Eduardo G. Mestre
Thomas B. Morgan
Lulu C. Wang


How Do I Contact the Board of Trustees?

You may write to the NYPR Board of Trustees c/o Cynthia King Vance, Chairman, New York Public Radio, 160 Varick Street, New York, NY 10013. You may also leave a general message for the Board by calling New York Public Radio's Listener Services at (646) 829-4000 or by using our contact form

Meeting minutes available upon request by contacting Janna Lunetta at (646) 829-4133.