Augustin Hadelich and Rohan De Silva

Monday, July 26, 2010

This week's Concerts from The Frick Collection feature performances by violinist Augustin Hadelic, the 2009 Avery Fisher Career Grant winner and pianist Rohan de Silva, who has partne...


Henschel Quartet

Monday, July 19, 2010

This week's Concerts From the Frick Collection features a performance by the Henschel Quartet. The ensemble has won many international chamber music prizes, including awards at the Ch...

Voces Intimae

Monday, July 12, 2010

This week's Concerts from the Frick Collection features a performance by Voces Intimae, a trio of Italian musicians with a wealth of performing experience, both individually and in en...

Comments [1]

Jean-Guihen Queyras

Monday, July 05, 2010

Canadian-born French cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras’s recordings for harmonia mundi of Haydn’s concertos, Dvořák’s cello concerto, and works by Debussy and Schubert with pianist Alexandre Tharaud, have been acclaimed by the international press.   His recordings of the complete solo suites of Britten and Bach were awarded the Diapason d’Or de l’Année.