Daily Schedule

Show All Details
  • 12:00 AM
    Overnights
  • Luxuriate in vast stretches of immersive, cutting-edge and evocative 21st century repertoire on Overnights on Q2 Music. Not only is this your chance to enjoy longer pieces than those you'd hear during the rest of the day, but Overnights also spices its programming with flavors of cerebral indie-electronic and poignant, complex ambient music.

  • 06:00 AM
    Living Music, Living Composers
  • A home for immersive festival programming, composer insights, live audio and video webcasts and access to today’s leading new-music performers and venues.

  • 10:00 AM
    Sample Rate
  • A weekly show dedicated to the art of abstract electronic and electro-acoustic music, Sample Rate streams everything from textured field recordings to hazy ambient music to processed chamber ensembles and tape collages. Sample Rate examines the ever-diminishing distinction between the worlds of acoustic and electronic music by offering playlists of adventurous sonic manipulations.

     

  • 12:00 PM
    Living Music, Living Composers
  • A home for immersive festival programming, composer insights, live audio and video webcasts and access to today’s leading new-music performers and venues.

  • 06:00 PM
    Living Music, Living Composers
  • A home for immersive festival programming, composer insights, live audio and video webcasts and access to today’s leading new-music performers and venues.

  • 08:00 PM
    The Brothers Balliett
  • The Brothers Balliett Book of Preludes Vol. 1

    What is a prelude? There are many conceptions and definitions floating around out there, but the Brothers Balliett define it as a short instrumental work that explores one musical concept or idea. This week's show curates a brand new book of preludes in the tradition of Debussy and Scriabin.

  • 09:00 PM
    Living Music, Living Composers
  • A home for immersive festival programming, composer insights, live audio and video webcasts and access to today’s leading new-music performers and venues.