Episode #603

Opus One perform Mozart, Dvorák

« previous episode | next episode »

Sunday, February 13, 2011

If chamber music had a "dream team," Bill's guests this week, OPUS ONE, would be it. Four players representing the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, Tashi, the Beaux Arts Trio and the Orion and Guarneri String Quartets, OPUS ONE is the result of a mutual love of music-making between these extraordinary instrumentalists and friends. That sheer joy in music, not to mention the friendship, shines throughout their performances of piano quartets by Mozart and Dvořák. 

Program Details

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Quartet in G minor, K. 478
—III. Allegro (Rondo)

Antonín Dvořák: Piano Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 87
—I. Allegro con fuoco
—II. Lento
—III. Allegro moderato, grazioso
—IV. Finale: Allegro ma non troppo

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.