Anne-Sophie Mutter and Michael Tilson Thomas

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

Resident violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter joins conductor Michael Tilson Thomas for the New York premiere of Sofia Gubaidulina's In Tempus Praesens. Prokofiev's American Overture and Tchaikovsky's Little Russian Symphony complete the program.

Program Details

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor
Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

Sergei PROKOFIEV - Overture in B-flat major, American

Sofia GUBAIDULINA - In Tempus Praesens, Concerto for Violin and Orchestra (New York Premiere)

Peter Ilyich TCHAIKOVSKY - Symphony No. 2, Little Russian