Re:Sound: SONiC Redux

Tell Us What You Want to Hear Again from SONiC Festival 2011

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Q2 Music and the hyper-commissioning American Composers Orchestra are pleased to announce Re:Sound: a crowd-sourced presentation of new-music from the premiere-laden SONiC (Sounds of a New Century) Festival, happening throughout New York City from October 14-22. 

Vote by text message or smart phone for the piece you'd most like to hear again at each show. Those that receive the most votes will be included in two special 7 pm presentations on Q2 Music on Wednesday, October 19 and Wednesday, October 26. Relive NYC's favorite SONiC selections in full streaming, sonic glory, and help us freeze this rich and frenzied hotbed of musical activity for sympathetic new-music audiences around the globe.

The Webcast on Wednesday, October 19 draws from those shows between October 14-17 and includes performances from the American Composers Orchestra, eighth blackbirdJACK Quartet and those featured during the October 16 Extended Play marathon from Miller Theatre. The Webcast of Wednesday, October 26 includes shows between October 18-22 with performances from Camerata Aberta, Ensemble Klang, Alarm Will Sound and the concluding performance from the Winter Garden with the American Composers Orchestra and guitarists Bryce and Aaron Dessner. 


More in:

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.

Follow WQXR 







About Q2 Music

Q2 Music is WQXR’s multiplatform home for musical discovery and dynamic new classical music from trailblazing composers, ensembles and leading New York new-music venues. Q2 Music's 24/7 stream lives online at and is accessible via the free WQXR app.


Follow Q2 Music