Daniel Harding Conducts Stravinsky & Tchaikovsky

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Guest conductor Daniel Harding leads the New York Philharmonic for a performance of Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring and the Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto featuring soloist Joshua Bell and his 1713 Gibson ex Huberman Stradivarius.

Program details:

Oliver Knussen: Flourish with Fireworks, Op. 22

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35

Igor Stravinsky: Le sacre du printemps (The Rite of Spring)


Comments [1]


Please delete this entire program from my computer immediately!!!!!!! If you do not, I shall report you to every regulatory agency to which you are accountable. I NEVER signed up for this immense intrusion.

Thank you.

Jan. 12 2012 09:31 PM

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.