Alan Gilbert and Lang Lang

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

This week the New York Philharmonic welcomes guest soloist Lang Lang for Bartók’s Piano Concerto No. 2.

Under the direction of Alan Gilbert, the program also includes Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 5 and a premier by composer-in-residence Magnus Lindberg.

Program details:

Magnus Lindberg: Feria.

Béla Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 2.

Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5.