On Tour: Winter 2012 in London

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

This week’s New York Philharmonic program comes from the orchestra’s recent stop at the Barbican Centre in London, where it performed the UK premiere of Thomas Ades’ Polaris, a New York Philharmonic co-commission with the Barbican.

Also on this week's program is Berlioz’s Les nuits d’été featuring mezzo-soprano (and recent Grammy-winner) Joyce DiDonato, as well as Stravinsky’s Symphony in Three Movements and Ravel's Daphnis and Chloe.

Program details:

Thomas Ades: Polaris.

Hector Berlioz: Les nuits d’été (Summer Nights).

Igor Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements.

Maurice Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2.