The Modern Beethoven: Symphony Nos. 8 and 4

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Guest conductor David Zinman leads the New York Philharmonic in Beethoven's Second and Seventh symphonies and cellist Alisa Weilerstein shines on Barber's demanding Cello Concerto.

Program details:

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93.

Samuel Barber: Cello Concerto.

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 4.

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.