Dohnányi Conducts Tchaikovsky and Dvorák

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

Conductor Christoph von Dohnányi returns to the New York Philharmonic to lead the orchestra in works by Schnittke and Tchaikovsky, as well as Dvořák’s Violin Concerto featuring violinist Frank Peter Zimmermann.

Program details:

Alfred Schnittke: (K)ein Sommernachtstraum—Not After Shakespeare ({Not}a Summer Night’s Dream).

Antonín Dvořák: Violin Concerto.

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6, Pathétique.