Batiashvili, Mozart and a World Premiere

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

Violinist Lisa Batiashvili, under the direction of Alan Gilbert, joins the New York Philharmonic for Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 3. Also on the program is Berlioz’s Le Corsaire Overture, the world premiere of a New York Philharmonic commission by Marc Neikrug, and Debussy’s La Mer.

Program details:

Hector Berlioz: Le Corsaire Overture

Marc Neikrug: Concerto for Orchestra (New York Philharmonic commission, world premiere)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K. 216, "Strassburg"

Claude Debussy: La Mer (The Sea), Three Symphonic Sketches