Tchaikovsky's Fourth and a Lindberg World Premiere

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

Under the direction of Alan Gilbert, pianist Yefim Bronfman joins the New York Philharmonic for the premiere of Finnish composer Magnus Lindberg’s Piano Concerto No. 2. Bookending the program is Dvorák's Carnival Overture and Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony.

Program details:

Antonin Dvorák: Carnival Overture

Magnus Lindberg: Piano Concerto No. 2 (world premiere, New York Philharmonic co-commission with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra)

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4