Season Finale: All-Mozart with Alan Gilbert and Emanuel Ax

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

The New York Philharmonic wraps us its 2011-12 season with Mozart’s Great Mass in C Minor and his Piano Concerto No. 22 featuring guest soloist Emanuel Ax.

Program details:

Conductor: Alan Gilbert

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat Major, K. 482
-- Emanuel Ax, piano.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Mass in C Minor, Great, K. 427
-- Jennifer Zetlan, soprano; Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo-soprano; Paul Appleby, tenor; Joshua Hopkins, baritone; New York Choral Artists, Joseph Flummerfelt, director.