In Residence: Bravo! Vail Valley Music Festival, Part 2

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

The New York Philharmonic continues its summer residence in Vail, Colo., with a performance of Nielsen’s Symphony No. 3 led by Alan Gilbert with soloists Jennifer Zetlan, soprano; and Joshua Hopkins, baritone.

Christoph von Dohnanyi then leads the orchestra in Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 2 with soloist Yefim Bronfman.

Program details:

Carl Nielsen Symphony No. 3, Sinfonia espansiva

Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major