Leonidas Kavakos Performs Korngold Violin Concerto

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Under the direction of Music Director Alan Gilbert, the New York Philharmonic begins this week’s program with Beethoven’s Coriolan Overture, followed by a performance of the Korngold Violin Concerto with Leonidas Kavakos as the soloist.

The program ends with Neilsen’s Symphony No. 3 “Sinfonia Espansiva,” with soprano Erin Morley and baritone Joshua Hopkins. 

Program details:

Ludwig van Beethoven: Coriolan Overture

Erich Wolfgang Korngold: Violin Concerto

Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 3, Op. 27, “Sinfonia Espansiva” from DaCapo 6.220623

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.