In Honor of Debussy and Massenet

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

This year marks the 150th anniversary of Claude Debussy’s birth and the 100th anniversary of Jules Massenet’s death. In their honor, this week’s New York Philharmonic broadcast features several recordings of pieces by the two composers.

Program details:

Massenet: Scenes pittoresques, “Angelus.”

Debussy (orch. Roger-Ducasse): Rhapsody for Saxophone and Piano.

Debussy: Images pour orchestra.

Debussy: Le Martyre de Saint Sebastien.

Massenet: Werther, "Pourquoi me reveiller?"