Alan Gilbert and Emanuel Ax

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

Pianist Emanuel Ax joins the New York Philharmonic to perform J.S. Bach’s Keyboard Concerto in D minor and Schoenberg’s Piano Concerto, led by Alan Gilbert, in Ax's first performance as The Mary and James G. Wallach Artist-in-Residence. The program concludes with Mozart’s Symphony No. 36, Linz.

Program details:

J.S. Bach: Keyboard Concerto in d-minor

Arnold Schoenberg: Piano Concerto

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 36, Linz