André Watts and Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 2

This week's show airs on Friday, Jan. 9.

« previous episode | next episode »

Friday, January 11, 2013

Pianist André Watts. Pianist André Watts.

Juraj Valčuha leads the New York Philharmonic in Weber’s Oberon Overture, followed by Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2 with soloist André Watts. Richard Strauss’ “Fantasie” from Die Frau ohne Schatten and Der Rosenkavalier Suite round out the program.

Program details:

Weber: Overture to Oberon

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor

R. Strauss: "Fantasie" from Die Frau ohne Schatten

R. Strauss: Suite from Der Rosenkavalier

Comments [1]

Will Rogers from 10011

This evening's program... last month program was magical.

Jan. 11 2013 08:40 PM

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.