Jennifer Koh Makes Subscription Debut with Lutosławski

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Former Music Director Lorin Maazel returns to the New York Philharmonic to lead the orchestra in Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet, Overture-Fantasy, Lutosłowski’s Symphony No. 2 with violin soloist Jennifer Koh in her New York Philharmonic subscription debut, and Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 5.

Program details:

Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet, Overture-Fantasy

Lutosławski: Symphony No. 2

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.