Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center Plays Mozart, Beethoven and Dvorak in Central Park

Email a Friend
The Orpheus Chamber Orchestra resumes its concert on July 9, 2013, at the Naumburg Bandshell in Central Park following a rain shower.

Tune in Monday, Sept. 2 at 9 pm to hear the final concert of the summer from the Naumburg Bandshell in Central Park.

The Chamber Society of Lincoln Center presents a program of Mozart's Flute Quartet No. 1, Beethoven's cheery Serenade in D major and Dvorak's spirited Quintet in A Major, a work that contains echoes of Czech folk music, including a furiant dance in the third movement.

This broadcast was recorded on Aug. 21 and is hosted by Elliott Forrest.



Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

With David Finckel, Wu Han, Kristin Lee, Sean Lee, Tara Helen O’Connor, Daniel Phillips

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-91)
Quartet in D major for Flute, Violin, Viola & Cello, K. 285, (1778)

  1. Allegro
  2. Adagio
  3. Rondo: Allegro

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Serenade in D major for Flute, Violin, & Viola, Opus 25, (1801)

  1. Entrata. Allegro
  2. Tempo ordinario d'un minuetto
  3. Molto allegro
  4. Andante con variazioni
  5. Allegro, scherzando e vivace
  6. Adagio
  7. Allegro, vivace e disinvolto – Presto


Antonin Dvorák
Quintet in A major for Piano, Two Violins, Viola & Cello, B. 155, Opus 81, (1887)

  1. Allegro ma non tanto
  2. Dumka. Andante con moto
  3. Scherzo (Furiant). Molto vivace
  4. Finale. Allegro