The Bach Variations: András Schiff

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

The June broadcasts of The New York Philharmonic This Week begin with the final program from The Bach Variations: A Philharmonic Festival. András Schiff makes his debut conducting the orchestra and performs as the piano soloist.

The program juxtaposes Bach’s Keyboard Concertos in F minor and D major with Mendelssohn’s String Symphony No. 9 and Schumann’s Symphony No. 4.

Program details:

J.S. Bach: Keyboard Concerto in F minor

Mendelssohn: String Symphony No. 9 in C major

J.S. Bach: String Symphony No. 9 in C major

Schumann: Symphony No. 4