Mendelssohn, Brahms and Schumann String Quartets

« previous episode | next episode »

Monday, July 29, 2013

Marble Bust of Felix Mendelssohn by Ernst Friederich August Rietschel; 1848 (ebarney/flickr)

This week host Bill McGlaughlin opens the show with one of the most delightful and storied chapters of the string quartet's history, centering around the works of Mendelssohn, Schumann and Brahms.

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.