A Dancer's Dream: Two Works by Stravinsky

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend
The Giants Are Small studio.

The New York Philharmonic, under the direction of Alan Gilbert performs "A Dancer’s Dream: Two Works by Stravinsky," a multidisciplinary, reimagining of Stravinsky’s ballets The Fairy’s Kiss and Petrushka. New York City Ballet principal dancer Sara Mearns stars in the production created by Giants Are Small, the creative team behind "Le Grand Macabre" and "The Cunning Little Vixen."

Program details:

Stravinsky: The Fairy's Kiss

Stravinsky: Petrushka