Dudamel Conducts Tchaikovsky

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique," an exquisite study in angst and suffering, was the centerpiece of the Los Angeles Philharmonic's final concert of its 2009-10. Tonight's broadcast features that work and the Dvorák Cello Concerto, a work that was begun a year after the “Pathetique." Joining music director Gustavo Dudamel is Alisa Weilerstein, the dynamic young cellist who recently performed for President Obama in the East Room of the White House.



Program Details:

Conductor: Gustavo Dudamel
Alisa Weilerstein


Dvorak - Cello Concerto
Peter Illyich Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique"