Calefax Reed Quintet

« previous episode | next episode »

Saturday, April 28, 2007

Tonight, we continue our annual series of Concerts from the Frick Collection with a concert by the Calefax Reed Quintet. The Dutch chamber ensemble performs an extraordinarily varied program spanning six centuries, with works by Renaissance composers Johannes Ockeghem and William Byrd, Baroque composer Jean-Philippe Rameau, and 20th century composers Sander Germanus and Conlon Nancarrow.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.