Pianist Alain Planès

Email a Friend

Pianist Alain Planès is a veteran musician but gives his New York recital debut at this Concert from the Frick Collection. In their review of this concert, the New York Times said it was a “sumptuous palate of colors and textures.” Planès plays works by Debussy, Janacek, Haydn and Schubert.

Sonata in A-flat major, No. 31, Franz Joseph Haydn
Sonata No. 4 in A minor, Opus 164, Franz Schubert
Estampes, Claude Debussy
Sur un sentir recouvert, Leos Janacek