Kate Royal

Email a Friend

This concert from the Frick Collection features the English soprano Kate Royal and pianist Roger Vignoles. In his review of this concert, New York Times critic Allan Kozinn said: “Ms. Royal produces an attractive, fully focused sound, but her most compelling quality as an interpreter is an ability to offset the polished surface of a trained voice with the passion and the sense of collective memory, however illusory, that folk singers bring to their art.”

"Cuatros Madrigales Amatorios," Joaquin Rodrigo
"Quejas, o la Maja y el Ruisenor," Enrique Granados
"Cinq Poemes de Baudelaire," Claude Debussy
"L'Enfant Prodigue," Claude Debussy
"Chants D'Auvergne," Joseph Canteloube
"Madchenblumen, Opus 22," Richard Strauss