Published by
Project 440

Nominating Panel

Email a Friend

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra (Photo: Larry Fink at Studio 535)


Rather than go it alone, Orpheus worked with a panel of musicians, composers, and industry experts to nominate a diverse group of talented candidates for Project 440.


Heather Barringer, Percussionist and Artistic Co-Director, Zeitgeist
Eric Bartlett, Orpheus Cellist
Dan Becker, Composer, Founder & Artistic Director, Common Sense Composers' Collective
Sarah Cahill, Pianist and Host, KALW San Francisco
Trudy Chan, Senior Manager, Promotion, Boosey and Hawkes
Daniel Dorff, Executive Director and Flutist, International Contemporary Ensemble
Suzanne Ford, Director of Marketing and Promotions, Subito Music
Stacy Frierson, Concert Music Director, Presser Music
Maureen Gallagher, Orpheus Violist
Ronen Givony, Founder, Wordless Music
Linda S. Goldring, Founder, The Reservoir
Michael Gordon, Artistic Director, Bang on a Can
Sean M. Gross, Director of Marketing & Special Projects, 21C Media Group
Ed Harsh, President, Meet the Composer
Stephen Hartke, Composer
Christof Huebner, Orpheus Violist and Program Coordinator
Renee Jolles, Orpheus Violinist
Gabriel Kahane, Composer
Lisa Kaplan, Pianist, eighth blackbird
Kristin Lancino, Vice President, G. Schirmer, Inc.
Fred Lerdahl, Composer, Fritz Reiner Professor of Music, Columbia University
Gerard McBurney, Artistic Programming Advisor, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Terrance McKnight, Music Host and Producer, WQXR
David Murray, Editor & Publishing Manager, Subito Music
Graham Parker, Executive Director, Orpheus
Alan Pierson, Artistic Director, Alarm Will Sound
Huang Ruo, Composer, Future In REverse, Inc.
John Schaefer, Host and Producer, WNYC
Christopher Theofanidis, Composer
Limor Tomer, Executive Producer for Music, WNYC/WQXR
Katy Tucker, Senior Promotion Manager, G. Schirmer, Inc.
Hannah Waddell, Artist Manager, Intermusica
Melinda Wagner, Composer
Randy Woolf, Composer