Carnegie Hall 120th Anniversary Gala Concert

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

Join the best and the brightest to celebrate Carnegie Hall's 120th Year on May 31 at 8pm. Yo-Yo Ma, Emanuel Ax and Gil Shaham join the New York Philharmonic for the Beethoven Triple Concerto; Audra McDonald sings from the Duke Ellington songbook, and the New York Philharmonic rounds out the program with Gershwin's An American in Paris.

Program Details

ANTONÍN DVOŘÁK - Carnival Overture, Op. 92
LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN - Triple Concerto in C Major, Op. 56
DUKE ELLINGTON - "Sophisticated Lady"
DUKE ELLINGTON - "It Don't Mean a Thing if it Ain't Got That Swing"
GERSHWIN - An American in Paris