Project 440: 4 Commissions. 40 Years of Orpheus.

Thursday, October 14, 2010

We began in June with 60 of today’s most talented emerging composers. Now, after hearing from WQXR listeners and considering YOUR feedback, the Selection Committee has narrowed it down to four composers whose works will be premiered by Orpheus Chamber Orchestra during the 2011-12 Carnegie Hall season.

The works show the diversity, range and pioneering spirit of today's new-music scene. Visit to learn more about Alex, Clint, Andrew, and Cynthia as they discuss their works-in-progress, and for information about Project 440 events throughout the year.

More in:

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.

Follow WQXR