Menuhin, Grumiaux and Heifetz

« previous episode | next episode »

Monday, September 13, 2010

Every Monday in September, WQXR presents chamber works from an earlier generation of violin masters. Tonight's installment features classic performances by Yehudi Menuhin, Arthur Grumiaux, Jascha Heifetz and others.


Arthur Grumiaux and Clara Haskil play Mozart’s Violin Sonata No. 21 in E Minor, K. 304

Yehudi Menuhin and Glenn Gould join forces in Bach’s Violin Sonata No. 4 in C Minor

Jascha Heifetz is joined by pianist Artur Rubinstein and cellist Gregor Piatigorsky in Ravel’s Piano Trio in A Minor

Fritz Kreisler joins cellist Hugo Kreisler and pianist Michael Raucheisen in Kreisler’s own Syncopation.

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.