Joshua Bell Plays Leonard Bernstein

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, March 06, 2014

New York Philharmonic music director Alan Gilbert leads the orchestra in the world premiere of Christopher Rouse's Prospero's Rooms; Bernstein’s Serenade (after Plato’s "Symposium") with violinist Joshua Bell as soloist; and Ives’s Symphony No. 4 with representatives of the New York Choral Consortium.

Program details:

Rouse: Prospero's Rooms

Berstein: Serenade (after Plato’s Symposium)

Ives: Symphony No. 4

Comments [1]

tom irish from winter park

the grand life

Mar. 06 2014 01:00 PM

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.