Alan Gilbert Conducts Christopher Rouse's Oboe Concerto

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend
Alan Gilbert and the New York Philharmonic.

Tune in Thursday at 9 pm as Alan Gilbert leads the New York Philharmonic through Richard Strauss' symphonic poems Don Juan and Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks. The program also includes Tchaikovsky's Romeo and Juliet and Christopher Rouse's Oboe Concerto, with Liang Wang as the soloist.



CONDUCTOR: Alan Gilbert

SOLOIST: Liang Wang, oboe

STRAUSS: Don Juan, Op. 20
Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks
ROUSE: Oboe Concerto
TCHAIKOVSKY: Romeo and Juliet, Overture-Fantasy