Alan Gilbert Conducts Strauss and Rouse

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

New York Philharmonic Music Director Alan Gilbert conducts the New York premiere of The Marie-Josée Kravis Composer-in-Residence Christopher Rouse's Oboe Concerto featuring principal oboe Liang Wang. Also on the program is Richard Strauss' Also sprach Zarathustra and Don Juan, both featuring Concertmaster Glenn Dicterow in the concertmaster solos.

Program details:

R. Strauss: Also sprach Zarathustra

Christopher Rouse: Oboe Concerto (New York premiere)

R. Strauss: Don Juan