Alan Gilbert Conducts Tchaikovsky and Lindberg

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Alan Gilbert conducts the New York Philharmonic Alan Gilbert conducts the New York Philharmonic (Chris Lee)

On this week's New York Philharmonic broadcast, Alan Gilbert conducts Dvořák’s Carnival Overture as well Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4. He also conducts former composer-in-residence, Magnus Lindberg’s Piano Concerto No. 2. This year's artist-in-residence, Yefim Bronfman, performs as soloist.

Program Details:

Antonín Dvořák: Carnival Overture

Magnus Lindberg: Piano Concerto No. 2

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.