All Bach

« previous episode | next episode »

Monday, October 28, 2013

This week's Chamber Music Society features an all-Bach program that includes one of the monumental suites for solo cello and the delightful vocal work popularly known as the "Coffee" Cantata.

Program details:

Bach: Suite No. 3 in C major for Unaccompanied Cello, BWV 1009
— Colin Carr, cello.

Bach: Schweigt stille, plaudert nicht, BWV 211, "Coffee Cantata"
— Sara Gruber, soprano; John Aler, tenor; Christòpheren Nomura, tenor; Carol Wincenc, flute; Joseph Silverstein, Lily Francis, violin; Beth Guterman, viola; Priscilla Lee, cello; Daxun Zhang, double bass; Kenneth Cooper, harpsichord.

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.