All Mozart

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, January 08, 2015

Emanuel Ax. Emanuel Ax. (Lisa Marie Mazzucco)

Alan Gilbert leads the New York Philharmonic in an all-Mozart program: the Mass in C minor, "Great," and Piano Concerto No. 22, featuring Emanuel Ax as soloist. The Mass features soprano Jennifer Zetlan, mezzo-soprano Jennifer Johnson Cano, tenor Paul Appleby, baritone Joshua Hopkins, and the New York Choral Artists, directed by Joseph Flummerfelt.

Program playlist:

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22
Mozart: Mass in C Minor, "Great"

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.