Andrey Boreyko Conducts Tchaikovsky, Tcherepnin and Shostakovich

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend
Cellist Gautier Capuçon.

For the second week in a row, Andrey Boreyko leads the New York Philharmonic, this time in an all-Russian program of Tchaikovsky’s Suite No. 3, featuring Concertmaster Glenn Dicterow; the orchestra's first performance of N. Tcherepnin’s The Enchanted Kingdom; and Shostakovich’s Cello Concerto No. 1 with cellist Gautier Capuçon in his debut with the orchestra.

Program details:

N. Tcherepnin: The Enchanted Kingdom

Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 1

Tchaikovsky: Suite No. 3