Bach, Handel and Mozart's Requiem

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

The December broadcasts of The New York Philharmonic This Week begin with Bernard Labadie returning to the Philharmonic to conduct Mozart’s Requiem, J.S. Bach's Cantata No. 51 and Handel’s "Let the Bright Seraphim" from Samson. The program’s soloists are soprano Miah Persson, mezzo-soprano Stephanie Blythe, tenor Frédéric Antoun, bass Andrew Foster-Williams, and associate principal trumpet Matthew Muckey, joined by the New York Choral Artists directed by Joseph Flummerfelt.

Program details:

J.S. Bach: Cantata No. 51: Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen!

Handel: "Let the Bright Seraphim" from Samson

Mozart: Requiem