Batiashvili Plays Brahms

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, November 20, 2014

New York Philharmonic Music Director Alan Gilbert leads the orchestra in the world premiere of Christopher Rouse’s Thunderstuck; Haydn’s Symphony No. 103, "Drumroll;" and Brahms’s Violin Concerto with Lisa Batiashvili as the soloist in her first performance in residence with the orchestra.

Program playlist:

Rouse: Thunderstuck (world premiere, New York Philharmonic commission)

Haydn: Symphony No. 103, "Drumroll"

Brahms: Violin Concerto

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.