Beethoven, Korngold and Nielsen

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

New York Philharmonic Music Director Alan Gilbert leads the orchestra in Beethoven’s Coriolan Overture; Korngold’s Violin Concerto, with soloist Leonidas Kavakos; Nielsen’s Symphony No. 3, Sinfonia espansiva, with soprano Erin Morley and baritone Joshua Hopkins; and Nielsen’s Symphony No. 2, The Four Temperaments.

Program details:

Beethoven: Coriolan Overture

Korngold: Violin Concerto

Nielsen: Symphony No. 3, Sinfonia Espansiva

Nielsen: Symphony No. 2, The Four Temperaments