Beethoven, Shostakovich and Gershwin

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

New York Philharmonic Music Director Alan Gilbert leads the orchestra in Beethoven’s Fidelio Overture and Symphony No. 1, as well as Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto No. 1 — with Lisa Batiashvili as soloist — and Gershwin’s An American in Paris.

Program details:

Beethoven: Fidelio Overture

Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1

Beethoven: Symphony No. 1

Gershwin: An American in Paris