Pablo Heras-Casado Conducts Britten, Bartók and Shostakovich

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, May 01, 2014

In this week's broadcast, rising Spanish conductor Pablo Heras-Casado makes his New York Philharmonic debut in a performance of Benjamin Britten's Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes, Bartók's Piano Concerto No. 3 with soloist Peter Serkin, and Shostakovich's Symphony No. 10.

Program details:

Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes

Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 3

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10

Comments [1]

Suzanne from New York

I attended this concert. The Bartok concerto with Serkin was my first experience with the piece and I thought it was very special, as well as being the highlight of the evening.

May. 01 2014 11:46 AM

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.