Czech Masterworks

« previous episode | next episode »

Monday, January 20, 2014

Elliott Forrest co-hosts with Chamber Music Society's Co-Artistic Director David Finckel a weekly hour of live performances from the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center. This week features a program of Czech masterpieces by Smetana and Janacek.

Program details:

Smetana: Piano Trio in G minor, Op. 15
Wu Han, piano; Cho-Liang Lin, violin; David Finckel, cello.

Janacek: String Quartet No. 2, “Intimate Letters”
Pacifica Quartet (Simin Ganatra, Sibbi Bernhardsson, violin; Masumi Per Rostad, viola; Brandon Vamos, cello).

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.

Leave a Comment

Register for your own account so you can vote on comments, save your favorites, and more. Learn more.
Please stay on topic, be civil, and be brief.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Names are displayed with all comments. We reserve the right to edit any comments posted on this site. Please read the Comment Guidelines before posting. By leaving a comment, you agree to New York Public Radio's Privacy Policy and Terms Of Use.