Delius, Bliss and Walton

« previous episode | next episode »

Monday, March 17, 2014

Elliott Forrest co-hosts with Chamber Music Society's co-artistic director David Finckel a weekly hour of live performances from the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center. This week features music from three English composers: Frederick Delius, Arthur Bliss and William Walton. 

Program Details:

Frederick Delius: Sonata No. 3 for Violin and Piano
— Ani Kavafian, violin; Anne-Marie McDermott, piano.

Arthur Bliss: Madame Noy for Soprano and Chamber Ensemble, F. 160
— Amy Burton, soprano; Paula Robison, flute; David Shifrin, clarinet; Peter Kolkay, bassoon; Jacqui Kerrod, harp; Paul Neubauer, viola; Daxun Zhang, double bass.

William Walton: Quartet in D minor for Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello
— Ani Kavafian, violin; Paul Neubauer, viola; Fred Sherry, cello; Wu Han, piano.

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.