Eighteenth Century Echoes

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend
Jeffrey Kahane.

Jeffrey Kahane conducts the New York Philharmonic in J.S. Bach’s Concerto for Violin and Oboe, featuring principal associate concertmaster Sheryl Staples and principal oboe Liang Wang with Kahane leading from the harpsichord. The program also features Mozart's Symphony No. 33 and Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 1, with Kahane conducting from the piano.

Program details:
Bach: Concerto for Violin and Oboe
Mozart: Symphony No. 33
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1