Gilbert Conducts Christopher Rouse, Bloch and Brahms

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend
New York Philharmonic Music Director Alan Gilbert and MarieJosée Kravis Composer-in-Residence Christopher Rouse.

In the final New York Philharmonic broadcast of February, Music Director Alan Gilbert leads the orchestra in Phantasmata by The Marie-Josée Kravis Composer-in-Residence Christopher Rouse; Bloch's Schelomo, featuring cellist Jan Vogler; and Brahms’s Symphony No. 1.

Program details:

Rouse: Phantasmata

Bloch: Schelomo

Brahms: Symphony No. 1