Jeffrey Kahane Conducts and Plays Bach and Beethoven

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend
Jeffrey Kahane.

This week Jeffrey Kahane conducts the New York Philharmonic and performs on the harpsichord and piano. The program opens with J.S. Bach’s Concerto for Violin and Oboe, featuring acting concertmaster Sheryl Staples and principal oboe Liang Wang, with Kahane leading from the harpsichord. Up next is Mozart’s Symphony No. 33, and Kahane conducts the concluding work, Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 1, from the piano.

Program playlist:
Bach: Concerto for Violin and Oboe 
Mozart: Symphony No. 33
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1