Mostly Strauss

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

New York Philharmonic Music Director Alan Gilbert leads the orchestra in the New York premiere of Christopher Rouse’s Oboe Concerto, featuring principal oboe Liang Wang. Also on the program is Richard Strauss’s Don Juan and Also sprach Zarathustra.

Program playlist:
R. Strauss: Don Juan
Rouse: Oboe Concerto 
R. Strauss: Also sprach Zarathustra